Best KYC Software in 2026: Top 10 KYC Software Providers

Ten platforms lead the KYC market in 2026. Four do not sell identity verification at all. Here is what each publishes, and what to ask it.

The ten leading KYC software providers grouped into four archetypes

Ten platforms lead the KYC software market in 2026: Alloy, AU10TIX, Authenticate, ComplyAdvantage, Jumio, Onfido, Persona, Sumsub, Trulioo and Veriff. Four of them do not sell identity verification at all. That is worth reading twice. Two are orchestration layers that route to the others, and one runs no document check of any kind. Sorting that out comes first.

That is the first thing a shortlist has to sort out, so each entry below states what the platform actually is, what it publishes about itself, and what to ask it. Archetype comes before feature list. What KYC itself requires, measure by measure, is mapped in the KYC software pillar. Start there if KYC is new.

How these ten KYC software providers were chosen

Inclusion means two things. The provider sells verification or screening as its own product, not as a feature bolted to a wider suite, and it publishes enough about itself to be interrogated. The category also answers to several names. Search Know Your Customer software, customer verification software or KYC services and you get overlapping but non-identical vendor sets, which is one reason two shortlists rarely match.

Every figure below is quoted from the vendor's own material, reviewed in September 2026, with the unit exactly as they word it. The unit matters as much. Eight of the ten were read directly from their sites. Onfido and Persona block automated access, so their figures come from indexed pages of their own documentation, which is a weaker source and is flagged where used. Weaker sourcing is marked throughout.

What this is not: a hands-on test. Nothing here was trialled, no verification was run, and no vendor claim was independently checked. This is a documentation review, and the section on coverage claims below exists precisely because vendor documentation is the only thing any buyer's guide in this category is actually working from.

Entries are grouped by archetype, then alphabetical inside each group. Authenticate is one of the ten and Authenticate published this page, so that row deserves the same skepticism as the others. Arguably it deserves rather more.

PlatformArchetypeBest forPublishes country figurePAD certification published
AU10TIXIdentity-firstHigh-volume document forensicsNoiBeta ISO Level 1 and 2
AuthenticateIdentity-firstIdentity plus criminal records plus monitoring on one contract203 countriesiBeta Level 2 vs ISO 30107-3
JumioIdentity-firstEnterprise volume in regulated sectorsNoNone named
OnfidoIdentity-firstVerification inside a wider identity portfolio195+ countriesNone (ETSI, ISO 27001)
SumsubIdentity-firstMany compliance modules in one consoleNoNone named
VeriffIdentity-firstCompletion rate at document capture230+ countries and territoriesISO/IEC 30107-3 Level 1 and 2
TruliooData-coverageUsers with no verifiable document195 countriesNone named
ComplyAdvantageScreening-firstScreening as the whole obligationNoNone (no document check)
AlloyOrchestrationRouting between data vendors you already ownNoNone (orchestration only)
PersonaOrchestrationBuilding your own verification logic150+ / 200+ / 40+Not stated

The denominator test: why the country figures cannot be compared

Look at Persona's row. It publishes 150+ countries and territories for identity verification, documents in any language for 200+ countries and territories, and authoritative and issuing sources across 40+ countries. Three figures. One vendor. All on its own site.

Nothing is wrong with any of them. They describe three different products with three different denominators, and that is exactly the problem: the word "countries" is doing three jobs and the label never says which. Call this the denominator test.

Two reference points settle what the numbers can mean. According to the United Nations there are 193 member states. ISO 3166-1 carries 249 officially assigned alpha-2 codes, because the ISO 3166 Maintenance Agency "may assign country codes to dependencies of countries that are member states of the UN." Territories are either in or out.

So Veriff's 230+ "countries and territories" and Trulioo's 195 "Countries Covered" may describe near-identical reach. Territories in, and the count climbs by up to 56. Territories out, and it does not. Five of these ten publish no country figure at all.

The document side is looser again. Published figures run from 2,500 to 14,000 across four different units: "document types", "documents supported", "government ID types" and "separate documents and passports". A vendor counting each variant of each state license separately prints a bigger number than one counting the license once, without covering a single extra traveler.

The denominator test is one question. Of the specific countries our customers live in, how many can you verify, to what confidence level, and is that document coverage or database coverage? A provider with real reach answers per country. The rest repeat the headline. The wider method for decoding a vendor's claims sits in the identity verification software evaluation guide.

Identity-first KYC software

Six of the ten sit here, and most KYC tools you will be shown belong to this group. All six are built around the same core job: confirm a natural person from a document and a live selfie, fast and at volume. The differences sit underneath that. What separates them is narrower than the marketing suggests.

AU10TIX

Best for: high-volume document authentication where forensics is the point.

AU10TIX comes out of airport and border document examination and still sells on that heritage. That heritage still shows through. Its own line is "identity verification that fraudsters hate and users love," aimed at payments, crypto, gaming, marketplace, telco and workforce. Document fraud is the specialism.

What it publishes: 5,000+ document types supported. 180+ digital checks. A 99% pass rate. No country figure anywhere.

Certification: iBeta ISO Level 1 and Level 2, which puts it in the minority here that publishes a presentation-attack level at all.

Worth asking: Serial Fraud Monitor is described as catching coordinated traffic-level attacks and repeat fraud patterns. That is a different thing from noticing that one existing customer's record changed. Ask which of the two you are buying. Ask also for a country list, since the document count is published and the geography is not.

Integration and pricing: Web SDK and platform API. No public pricing; demo-gated.

The honest read on AU10TIX is that it is the most specialised platform here. A forensics heritage is a real advantage on document fraud and it tells you nothing about database fallback, That gap is the real question. so if a legitimate customer photographs a passport badly, ask what happens next. Ask what the fallback is.

Authenticate

Best for: an obligation that spans identity, criminal records and monitoring after onboarding, on one contract.

Authenticate is an identity verification and background check platform. The distinguishing feature in this set is that the criminal data and the ongoing monitoring are its own products, not partner integrations, which is why it appears in the identity-first group but does not stop where the other five do. The records are the difference.

What it publishes: 7,500+ government ID types across 203 countries, 38 languages, and an identity decision in 30 seconds. County and federal criminal checks across 3,200+ US counties. Global watchlist and criminal data across 40 countries including OFAC. True Continuous Monitoring (TCM™) covers 95%+ of the US adult population, ingests 100,000+ new criminal records a day and fires an alert within 24 hours of a match, tracking arrests, warrants, incarcerations, bookings, sanctions, and license suspensions and revocations. That is broader than convictions.

Certification: iBeta Level 2 against ISO 30107-3.

Worth asking: the honest boundary is that Authenticate does not do AML transaction monitoring and does not do case management. If watching payment behavior after onboarding is your requirement, this is not that product You should look elsewhere for it. and ComplyAdvantage or Alloy is a better place to look. The US-centric depth is also real: 3,200+ counties is a US figure, and the global criminal reach is 40 countries, not 203. Those are two different maps.

Integration and pricing: REST API, or Medallion™ as a no-code flow embedded at whatever point the obligation attaches. Pay-as-you-go with no monthly minimum.

Worth stating plainly given who wrote this page: if screening is your entire obligation, buy screening-first. If you need a rules layer you change monthly, buy orchestration. Three of the four archetypes on this page end somewhere other than Authenticate.

Jumio

Best for: enterprise transaction volume inside heavily regulated sectors.

Scale is the pitch here, and continuity after it. Jumio calls itself an "AI-Powered Identity Verification Platform" delivering "continuous, contextual, and intelligent identity insights throughout the customer lifecycle," Continuity is the whole frame. and names financial institutions, gaming, crypto, healthcare, travel and public sector. Volume is the organising idea.

What it publishes: 5K+ supported global ID types. 120 transactions per second. 1B+ transactions processed. 300+ patents and applications. "Hundreds of best-in-class global data sources." A "Jumio Identity Graph" holding tens of millions of known identities. No country figure.

Certification: "Premium Liveness Detection" is claimed. No standard is named against it.

Worth asking: Jumio Watch is presented as continuous monitoring, and AML screening runs against global and regional sanctions, so establish which record types actually trigger an alert. Ask for the actual list. Business verification is not stated on the product page, so ask directly if you onboard companies. And since liveness is sold without a named standard, ask which level, which lab, which month. All three, or none count.

Integration and pricing: technical documentation and API, with AWS, Microsoft and Oracle listed. No public pricing.

The pattern in Jumio's published figures is throughput, not reach. 120 transactions per second and a billion processed are scale claims. Nothing in them tells you which countries, which is the gap to close before signing.

Onfido

Best for: buying verification as one component of a wider identity portfolio.

The first thing to know is that this is no longer a standalone company. Onfido is sold inside Entrust, and its own domain 301-redirects to the Entrust identity verification product page. That redirect is the clearest statement available of where the product now sits. The verification stack is organized as reports: Document, Facial Similarity, eID and an NFC chip read.

What it publishes: 2,500+ separate documents and passports across 195+ countries. That document figure is the lowest of the six platforms here that publish one, which is worth understanding rather than assuming: a smaller number counted strictly can beat a larger number counted loosely. Counting method decides the number.

Certification: ETSI TS 119 461, and ISO 27001 via BSI under certificate IS 660122. Neither is a presentation-attack detection standard. "Onfido Motion" is the liveness product, using a head turn or four randomized head movements.

Worth asking: since ETSI and ISO 27001 are often read as liveness assurance and are not, ask whether Motion has been tested against ISO/IEC 30107-3 and at what level. Then ask for the date. KYB and ongoing monitoring are not stated on the product page. Note also that these figures came from indexed documentation rather than a direct read, because the site blocks automated access.

Integration and pricing: SDKs including NFC capture screens, plus API. No public pricing.

The NFC read is the genuinely distinctive piece. Chips in recent passports and national ID cards carry signed data, so reading the chip is a different order of evidence from photographing the page. If your users hold chipped documents, ask what share of your markets the NFC path actually covers.

Sumsub

Best for: running onboarding, screening and business verification from one console.

Breadth, more than depth in any single check, is what you are buying. Sumsub positions itself as "AI-powered trust infrastructure for compliance operations at scale," serving fintech, iGaming, trading, crypto, mobility and marketplaces. The breadth is the pitch: verification, KYB, AML KYC software, fraud network detection and case management under one roof. One roof means one renewal.

What it publishes: on coverage, nothing. No country count, no document count, no ID-type count on its homepage. In a category where six of ten publish a document figure and five publish a country figure, that absence is itself the finding. Ask for the numbers directly.

Certification: liveness and deepfake detection are named as features. No standard is named.

Worth asking: the coverage numbers, first, in writing, per market you operate in. Then which of the many modules are in the quoted price and which are separate lines, because breadth priced as a bundle and breadth priced per module are very different purchases. Price the modules separately.

Integration and pricing: API plus a no-code dashboard and workflow builder, with integrations including Slack, HubSpot, Okta and Auth0. No public pricing.

Sumsub is also the platform on this list most likely to be sold to you as a replacement for three others. That can be right. It also means one renewal conversation controls your whole compliance stack, which is worth pricing into the decision rather than discovering later.

Veriff

Best for: consumer platforms where completion rate at document capture is the metric that matters.

Veriff calls itself "The Enterprise Identity Verification Platform," built for "high-growth brands that need high performance, not just compliance," and cites 3,000+ businesses. It is also, on the evidence of its own published material, the most fully specified vendor in this set. That specificity is worth something.

What it publishes: 230+ countries and territories. 12,500+ documents supported. 50 languages and dialects. A proprietary document forensics database. On the business side, commercial registers across 300+ jurisdictions, plus directors, shareholders and beneficial owners. Continuous AML and sanctions monitoring.

Certification: ISO/IEC 30107-3 at Level 1 and Level 2, plus FIDO Certified. It is the only platform in this set that names the presentation-attack standard itself at both levels.

Worth asking: the 230+ figure is worded "countries and territories," which is the ISO-style denominator, so ask what the sovereign-state number is if that is what your license is written against. The 300+ jurisdictions for registers and the 230+ for documents are different maps; ask for both. Two maps, two questions.

Integration and pricing: API and webhooks, SDKs for iOS, Android and web, plus a self-service customer portal. No public pricing.

One observation about the specificity itself. Veriff publishes more checkable detail than anyone else here, and published detail is what lets a buyer hold a vendor to something. Treat the willingness to be specific as part of what you are evaluating.

Data-coverage KYC platforms

Trulioo

Best for: the customer who is real but cannot produce a document your scanner recognizes.

This one works the other way round from the six above. Instead of authenticating a document someone is holding, Trulioo verifies a person or a business against population, registry and bureau data. That matters in markets where document infrastructure was never built for remote verification. Those markets are the point.

What it publishes: 195 countries. 5B potential customers. 700M verifiable business entities. 450+ global and local data sources. 14,000+ document types, the highest figure in this set. 43 languages. 500 business registration number formats. KYB includes "UBO Discovery," described as agentic AI to resolve beneficial owners.

Certification: multiframe image capture and passive biometric checks against deepfakes, synthetic IDs and injection attacks. No standard named.

Worth asking: what the underlying data actually is per market, because "population data" spans a national ID registry and a resold commercial file, and those are not comparable on accuracy. Then what a match means, since database verification returns a confidence score and not a yes: where is the threshold, who set it, and what share of your users land between accept and decline. Ongoing monitoring is not stated, so ask.

Integration and pricing: "one API and one integration", a single token and endpoint, plus modular SDKs. No public pricing.

Note the 500 business registration number formats. That is an unusually concrete figure in a category full of round ones, and it points at where the real work in cross-border KYB sits: not the registry lookup, the shape of the identifier you feed it.

Screening-first KYC platforms

ComplyAdvantage

Best for: an obligation where screening is the whole job and identity capture is solved elsewhere.

ComplyAdvantage describes itself as "the AI-native financial crime platform with embedded agents that automate compliance and accelerate risk decisions," aimed at compliance leaders and practitioners in financial services. This is KYC compliance software with screening at the centre, not an onboarding product with screening bolted on. The archetype is the product.

What it publishes: no list counts, no jurisdiction counts, no source counts. It also publishes no document verification and no liveness, which is not a gap. It is the definition of the archetype.

Certification: none applicable. There is no document capture to certify.

Worth asking: the number that decides this purchase is not list coverage, it is false-positive rate. Screening a common name against global sanctions generates hits that are not your customer, each of which a person has to read and clear before the account opens. Ask how many lists, how often each refreshes, what a match returns, and what share of matches reach a human. A vendor that answers on list coverage and not review load has answered half the question. Review load is the cost.

Integration and pricing: API integration. A "Starter plan" and "ComplyLaunch" are named without model detail, so ask.

ComplyAdvantage is the clearest illustration on this page of why archetype matters more than a feature grid. Put it in a column next to Veriff and it looks like it is missing half the product. It is not missing anything. It is answering a different obligation.

Orchestration KYC platforms

Two of the ten sell a decisioning layer, not data. The appeal is control. The cost is that you still buy the data underneath, and you now own the logic when it misfires.

Alloy

Best for: a bank or fintech already holding several data vendors and needing to arbitrate between them.

Unusually for this category, Alloy is explicit that it is not a data provider. Its own words: the "vendor-neutral approach lets you integrate best-in-class providers," and the "orchestration layer sits between the data ecosystem and intelligence layer, routing inputs, sequencing vendor calls, and managing dependencies." Routing, not data, is the product.

What it publishes: 270+ data partner solutions. 900+ financial institutions and fintechs as customers. Perpetual KYC and KYB plus AML and watchlist screening. Continuous portfolio monitoring on real-time risk signals.

Certification: none, and none is expected. There is no proprietary capture to certify.

Worth asking: here is the most useful fact on this page. Alloy's own named partners include Sumsub, Trulioo, Veriff and Socure. Four of the platforms on this list, one of them also on this list twice over as both partner and competitor. So the question is not Alloy versus them, it is whether you want to own the routing between them. Then ask what the partner data costs on top, because the orchestration fee is not the bill. The fee is not the bill.

Integration and pricing: API and a developer hub. No public pricing.

One consequence of the orchestration model is worth naming: your coverage becomes whatever your chosen partners cover, so the denominator question above does not go away. It multiplies. You now have to ask it of every vendor Alloy routes to. Every vendor, every time.

Persona

Best for: a team that wants to build its own verification logic instead of adopting a fixed flow.

Persona sells configurability. It is the most software-like of these KYC solutions, in the sense that you assemble the product yourself. Workflows can span specific countries or user segments and are managed from one place through what it calls a flexible automation engine, with a no-code builder so compliance can change logic without an engineering ticket. No ticket, no release cycle.

What it publishes: the three country figures discussed above, 150+ and 200+ and 40+, for identity verification, document language support and authoritative database sources respectively. On the business side, registries of 100+ countries in beta, a Business Watchlist Report screening 100+ global sanctions and warning lists, and UBO plus individual checks in a single orchestrated flow. Continuous screening covers sanctions, PEP and adverse media in real time. All three, screened continuously.

Certification: not stated in the material retrieved. Ask.

Worth asking: which of the three country figures applies to the check you are actually buying, since they differ by 160. Whether the international business verification is still in beta by the time you sign. And what the configurability costs in maintenance, because a flow you own is a flow you keep. Ownership has a running cost.

Integration and pricing: API, SDKs, and a no-code workflow builder. Published plan tiers plus a sales-led enterprise path.

Persona is the only platform here that publishes tiered plans at all, which makes it the easiest of the ten to model a budget against before talking to anyone. Whether that budget survives contact with your actual volume is the usual question. Volume is where budgets break.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best KYC software in 2026?

No single platform is best for every obligation. The ten leading providers split into identity-first, data-coverage, screening-first and orchestration, and four of the ten do not sell identity verification at all. Pick the archetype your obligation needs first, then compare inside it, because comparing across archetypes compares different products.

Which KYC provider covers the most countries?

Published figures cannot answer this. Veriff publishes 230+ countries and territories, Trulioo 195 countries, and Persona publishes three separate figures for three products. Five of the ten publish nothing. As of 2026 the UN recognizes 193 member states while ISO 3166-1 carries 249 codes, so ask for per-country confirmation instead.

How much does KYC software cost?

None of these ten publishes usable per-check pricing. Four models are in circulation: per completed verification, per attempt including failures, per seat for reviewer access, and committed annual minimums. The model matters more than the rate, so ask which events are billable, whether re-verification bills again, and what a failed capture on a legitimate customer costs.

Which KYC platforms verify businesses as well as individuals?

On their own published material: Alloy, AU10TIX, Authenticate, Persona, Sumsub, Trulioo and Veriff all state business verification. Jumio and Onfido do not state it on their product pages. Business verification runs on corporate registries rather than identity documents, so the coverage maps differ and both should be requested separately. Request both maps, always.

Do you need separate software for AML transaction monitoring?

Often yes. Sanctions and watchlist screening at onboarding is commonly bundled with KYC verification services, but transaction monitoring watches payment behavior over time and carries its own alert triage and case management. Sumsub, Alloy and ComplyAdvantage state monitoring capability. Authenticate does not offer it. Confirm which of the two any vendor is quoting.

How can you tell whether a vendor's liveness detection is any good?

Ask for the certification level, the testing lab and the month. Presentation-attack detection is testable against ISO/IEC 30107-3, so a level is a real answer and "AI-powered" is not. Only three of these ten publish a level. Note that ISO 27001 and ETSI certifications are sometimes offered in its place and are not presentation-attack standards.

What this comparison cannot settle

The one thing that would settle this is the thing nobody publishes. Presentation-attack detection is testable and three of the ten publish a level, but no provider releases its lab report and no buyer sees the attack instruments used. So you will ask, you will be told a level and a date, and you will take the rest on trust. Trust is what remains.

Send the coverage question to every platform still on your list. Compare the replies, not the decks.

See how Authenticate handles KYC

Related resources